Mischievous Kiss Ep 3

Loved it~ I personally find it amazing how this drama manages to find a balance between complexity and a fast pace. A plot line that moves too slowly only brings boredom; a plot line that lacks predicaments only initiates disinterest (Can anyone guess what I’m referring to?).

So far, I’m liking the interactions between Baek Seung Jo, Oh Ha Ni, and Bong Joon Gu: Seung Jo and his superficial apathetic attitude towards everything; Ha Ni and her enthusiasm/determination to give Seung Jo a piece of her mind; Joon Gu and his devotion towards Ha Ni/efforts to antagonize and infuriate the all too passive Seung Jo. The fight to give Ha Ni a piggyback ride in the beginning definitely foreshadowed future conflicts between these three…intriguing characters.

As for the sports competition, I loved how it incorporated both comic relief and drama into one scene. Lots of cheering, screaming, smiles, and short tempers to illustrate just how distant Class 1 students are from Class 7 students–the studious Class 1 and the easy-going Class 7 couldn’t be more…similar? Apparently even the serious Class 1 students are able to laugh from the bottom of their hearts when you take grades and other measurements of academic excellence out of the picture. But unfortunately, I don’t think we can say the same for Class 7 students -_-”

The end of the episode seemed to focus on a lot of Ha Ni’s personal emotions towards her new life with the Baek family. Although drunk, she managed to vent to the whole family about how she disapproves of Seung Jo. But really, does she actually hate him? …Nah, I don’t think so. This is probably just her new method of expressing her love towards him ^^ And look on the bright side: even though she has a one-sided love, at least her…future in-laws…approve of her and welcomes her company. She’s even starting to get through to Seung Jo’s cold-hearted little brother Eun Jo…through teaching him how to jump rope >.> Now, if only Seung Jo would look past her “stupid and thick-skinned” qualities and accept her, Ha Ni’s life would be complete~

Random Corner–Yellow feels like going on a tangent! ^^
^ This is from the relay event in the sports competition (event 3 of 3).  Anyways, dudes (and dudettes), is it just me, or does Kim Hyun Joong have a killer smile? I definitely melted the first time I saw this. But, now that I look at it more closely, his eyes seem to have a mischief flair as if he is mentally egging her on. They kind of remind me of Mike He’s eyes in Devil Beside You (excellent Taiwanese drama based on the shoujo manga Akuma de Souro by Takanashi Mitsuba. I highly recommend it even though it’s a little dated). And, in my opinion, Mike He did a fabulous job of playing a dangerous yet intimate delinquent. No doubt, Kim would likewise  make an excellent devil/vampire, especially with his cold and aloof charm and flower boy appearance. I can definitely see him playfully yet mercilessly crushing the hearts of many girls in a similar drama.

One response to “Mischievous Kiss Ep 3

  1. I agree with you on BSJ smile. If I haven’t fallen in love with him on the previous scenes/episodes, this certainly did it. I can’t wait for the upcoming episodes. How I wish there are only 2 days a week, wednesday and thursday. So I could watch PK everyday

Leave a comment